Hello guys I hope you are doing well, I have a request from all of you, can you please click on some ads as shown on this website, Your one click motivate me to write more essays for you, I like to say thank you so much for your lovely comments it's really means me alot.

Essay on Indian premium league | IPL essay


Essay on Indian premium league |

Essay on Indian premium league 

Essay on Indian premium league history 

The Indian Premier League IPL is a professional 20'20 cricket league in India based on a round-robin group and knockout format by eight teams representing eight different cities in India.

Initialized by the then BCCI vice-president Lalit Modi the IPL was launched in 2008, the IPL is the most-attended cricket league in the world.

They have been 12 seasons of the IPL tournament the twentieth season has been indefinitely suspended due to the ongoing Covid-19 Pandemic. 

 The 12 seasons of IPL 

Season One. 2008 

The first season was through the world's attention with big names such as such in Tendulkar MS Dhoni Shane Warne Saurav Ganguly and Rahul Dravid switching to a league far different from conventional cricket.

The champions of this season were Rajasthan Royals and the player of the series was Shane Watson. 

Season Second 2009 

This season was conducted in South Africa as the government refused to provide security as it clashed with the general elections 

Manish Pandey a 19-year-old rookie became the first Indian to score an IPL century Deccan Chargers the bottom place team for the first season won the tournament and Sale Adam Gilchrist was the player of the series. 

Season Three 2010 

Sachin Tendulkar clinched the Man of the Series award and won the orange cap unfortunately Mumbai Indians finished runners-up with Chennai Super Kings winning their first title 

Season Four 2011 

The Indian Premier League went into its fourth season with 10 teams the two teams added were Pune Warriors India and Kochi Tuskers Kerala. 

CSK won the title for the second time and Chris Gayle was the player of the series.

Season Five 2012 

The teams were reduced from ten to nine with the termination of Kochi Tuskers Kerala due to a breach in the BCCI's terms of conditions on the brighter side Sunil Narine the play of the series took Kolkata Knight Riders under the captaincy of Gotham gun veer to the first IPL title.

Season Six 2013 

The controversy was the highlight of the 2013 season with the spot-fixing scandal rocking T20 cricket in May 2013 Rajasthan Royals players s3 son Ajith Chand Allah and Keith Chauhan was arrested on charges of spot-fixing. 

Deccan Chargers saw its end as a franchise and was replaced by Sunrisers Hyderabad Mumbai Indians with the champions and Shane Watson once again became the player of the series. 

Season Seven 2014 

The Indian Premier League was back to 8 teams with Pune Warriors India pulling out Gotham gambit led the Kolkata Knight Riders to their second IPL title Glenn Maxwell became the player of the series. 

Season Eight 2015 

Mumbai Indians won their second IPL title under Rohit Sharma's captaincy and Ray Russell was the player of the series.

Season Nine 2016 

Sunrisers Hyderabad was the winner of the season with four centuries and 750s Marat Kohli became the player of the series with a total of nine hundred and seventy-three runs following the spot-fixing and betting scandal Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals were suspended from the IPL.

Season Ten 2017 

Rohit Sharma led the Mumbai Indians to the third IPL title Ben Stokes was the player of the series and this was the last season of the two franchises pricing Pune supergiant and Gujarat lions which replaced Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals. 

Season Eleven 2018 

After a two-year suspension, Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals returned to action with CSKA clinching their third IPL title Sunil Narine was the player of the series 2018 also saw the infamous ball-tampering scandal involving Steve Smith and David Warner the ripple effect of which also affected Rajasthan Royals and Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Season Twelve 2019 

Mumbai Indians defeated the Chennai Super Kings by one run to win the final for the fork title Delhi Daredevils were renamed as Delhi capitals Audrey Russell's became the player of the series once again well that was twelve seasons of IPL at a glance.

Essay on Indian premier league season 14

The 2021 Indian premier league also recognized as IPL 14 or for sponsoring reasons Vivo IPL 2021 is the 14th season of the Indian premier league 

Which is a professional 2020 cricket league run and established by the board of control for cricket in India in 2007. 

This season of IPLstarted on 9 April 2021 but on 4 may 2021 the tournament was postponed indefinitely due to the corvette 19 pandemic and rise in covet 19 cases 

At the time of the suspension, 31 of the scheduled 60 matches were still left to be played 

On 29 may 2021 the BCCI announced that the remaining matches of the ipl14 season would be played in the United Arab Emirates in September and october 2021. 

The schedule for the remainder of the tournament was released on 25 July 2021 

According to this the second phase of the IPL will be started from 19 September 2021 to 15 October 2021

The second phase of the IPL first match will be played between Mumbai Indians and Chennai super kings on 19 September 2021 

Mumbai Indians are the two times defending champions having won both the 2019 and 2020 seasons in 

IPL history till 2020 Mumbai Indians become the only team to have 5 IPL trophies and is the most IPLtitle holder.

Also read: My favourite sport cricket essay | my favourite game cricket essay

Also read:  My favourite game badminton essay

Also read:  Essay on my favourite game Ludo

Also read:  Essay on Tokyo Olympics 2020 Medal Winners from India

Also read:  Essay on Paralympics 2020

Also read:  Essay on Neeraj chopra

Also read:  Essay on Cristiano Ronaldo

Also read:  Essay On National Sports Day

Also read:  Essay on my favourite player ms dhoni 



Popular posts from this blog

Independent India 75 self reliance with integrity essay in english

Essay On Places related to Freedom Struggle

Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav essay in english Pdf

Speech on Independent India @75 Self Reliance with Integrity

Role of Police in Nation Building Essay

Independent India @75 Self Reliance with Integrity essay in Hindi